How to delete a chat message

  • Updated

Chat messages of event sections (Event, Stages, Sessions, Expo Booths) can be deleted by Organizers and Organization team members at any time.

To delete a message, hover on it, and you will then see a trash can icon to the right. 

You will then get a prompt to confirm this action, click the Delete button to continue. The message will then be removed.

Tip: You can also clear the chat for individual sections of your event, or for the entire event. Check out this article on how to clear the segment chat for more details.

 

Was this article helpful?