Deleting a chat message

  • Updated

This guide explains how to delete public chat messages.

Note: Only Organizers or Organization team members can delete messages.

To delete a message:

  1. Hover over the message and click the Bin icon.
    ✔ You will then get a prompt to confirm this action.
  2. Click Delete to continue, or Cancel if you've changed your mind.
Tip: You can also clear the chat for individual sections of your event, or for the entire event. Check out this article on clearing chat for more details.