Removing a Session from the schedule

  • Updated

organizers.jpg

This guide explains how to remove a Session from a particular schedule segment and from the whole schedule so it is available throughout the entire event, and not just during scheduled segments.

Removing a Session from one schedule segment

To remove a Session from one schedule segment, you would simply need to delete this segment.

  1. Go to Event Dashboard > Venue > Schedule.
  2. Find the segment you would like to remove.
  3. Click the Menu icon ••• and select Remove.In the Table view, scroll to the right to find the Menu at the end of each schedule segment. 
    ✔ You will be prompted to confirm your choice. Click OK to remove the segment. 

Removing a Session from the entire schedule

To remove a Session from the entire schedule, you need to make adjustments in the Session settings.

  1. Go to Event Dashboard > Venue > Sessions.
  2. Find the Session you would like to edit. Use the search and filter functions if needed.
  3. Hover over the Session and click the Pencil icon.


  4. In the Session settings, under Session scheduling, select Always open.
  5. Select the corresponding option to keep or remove linked schedule segments.


  6. Click Save.