How to delete schedule segments

  • Updated

organizers.jpgpre-event.jpg

If you made an error in your schedule segment, or perhaps a Speaker had to rearrange, you can easily delete schedule segments to make sure your event runs smoothly from start to finish.

Just follow this guide to know how.

There are two ways you can remove a segment from your schedule. Head to your Event Dashboard > Venue > Schedule to get started. Click or use the scroll bar at the top to find the day that you would like to remove segments from.

Deleting individual segments

If you want to edit your schedule in Table view, make sure you select Table from the toggle at the top of the page. Next, scroll across to the right hand side to show the three dots at the end of each schedule segment. Click on these 3 dots for the segment you would like to delete and then click Remove from the drop down menu that appears. 

If you want to edit your schedule in Calendar view, make sure you select Calendar from the toggle at the top of the page. Find the segment that you would like to delete and click on the 3 dots on the right hand side. Select Delete from the drop down menu that appears.

You will see another pop-up asking you to confirm your choice, click OK again, or click Cancel if you've changed your mind. 

Note: Once you have deleted a segment, it is irreversible.

Deleting in bulk

You can also remove schedule segments in bulk. This process is similar whether you are editing your schedule in Table view or Calendar view. 

Select the box in the top left corner of the schedule page. 

Note: This will select all of the segments on that day. You can de-select any you would like to keep by unticking the box on each individual segment. 

Alternatively, select an individual segment by ticking the box and then click on the small triangle at the top of the screen. With this, you can choose to select all other segments before or after that specific segment. 

Next, click Remove and a pop up will ask if you are sure you would like to delete the selected segments, hit Delete and they will be permanently removed.