Deleting schedule segments

  • Updated

organizers.jpg

If you made an error or need to cancel a presentation, you can easily delete schedule segments. This guide explains how to remove segments individually and in bulk.

Note: Once you have deleted a segment, it is irreversible.

Deleting individual segments

To remove a single segment, go to Event Dashboard > Venue > Schedule in a multi-track event or Event Dashboard > Setup > Schedule in a Webinar event. Here you can use the table or calendar view.

  • In Table view, your schedule is presented in the table format.

    1. Select Table from the toggle at the top of the page.
    2. Locate a schedule segment you'd like to delete or scroll to the right.
    3. Click on the Menu icon ••• and select Remove.
      ✔ You will be prompted to confirm your choice. Click OK to continue. 
  • In Calendar view, your schedule is displayed in the daily schedule format.

    1. Select Calendar from the toggle at the top of the page. 
    2. Locate a schedule segment you'd like to delete.
    3. Click on the Menu icon ••• and select Remove.
      ✔ You will be prompted to confirm your choice. Click OK to continue. 

Deleting segments in bulk

To remove segments in bulk:

  1. Go to Event Dashboard > Venue > Schedule in a multi-track event or Event Dashboard > Setup > Schedule in a Webinar event.
  2. Select which segments you would like to delete using the check boxes next to each segment. To select all segments, select the check box in the top left corner. This option is available in both table and calendar view.
    Tip: Check out our article on editing your schedule for more information on bulk edits.
  3. Click Remove.
    ✔ You will be prompted to confirm your choice. Click Delete to continue.