How to edit a Schedule

  • Updated

You can edit your Schedule in many ways before your event, or even when your event is live. You may need to do this if a speaker cancels, if a segment runs over, or perhaps you have simply changed your mind about something.

If you are yet to create a Schedule, then you can see How to create a Schedule for an event to get started.

How to edit a Schedule segment

If you need to make edits to your Schedule you can go to Event Dashboard > Venue > Schedule. You can make edits both in the Table and Calendar views.

  • Select Table from the toggle at the top. Your view should look something like this:

    The segments can be edited directly in the table. Clicking on a text box such as the Title or Description will open a text editor, however others will generate a dropdown menu for you to make your edits. Scroll from side to side to find all of the fields. 

     

    No need to click Save in this view; everything will be saved automatically as you make your selections. 

    Note: Certain edits, such as adding an external url or reordering tags and speakers, will require you to open a larger panel on the right hand side to complete your edits.

    To open up the full edit mode, hover over the segment that you would like to edit and click the two triangles next to the segment Title. Alternatively, click on the three dots to opening the options menu 

    Here you can review and edit all of the settings for the Schedule segment. Make sure you click Save to apply your changes.

    Note: If your event is live, the Schedule will update when your Attendees click refresh or move to another area of the event.

  • When you select Calendar from the toggle at the top, your view should look something like this:

    Choose the date, and click directly on the segment you would like to edit to be able to make any changes. Alternatively, you can click the three dots by the Schedule which will open a small pop-up. Click Edit

    This will open up a new panel where you can review and edit all the setting for the Schedule segment that you have chosen.

    Click Save when finished.

    Note: If your event is live, the Schedule will update when your Attendees click refresh or move to another area of the event.

How to edit in bulk

To make your life easier and to save you time when managing your event, you can edit Schedule segments in bulk instead of working on each individually. With this feature, you can delete, shift, edit tags and speakers, or even duplicate multiple segments at a time. 

To get started, select the box in the top left corner of the Schedule page. This option is available in both Table and Calendar view.

Note: This will select all of the segments on that day. You can deselect any you would like to keep by unticking the box on each individual segment. 

Alternatively, select an individual segment by ticking the box and then click on the small triangle at the top of the screen. With this, you can choose to select all other segments before or after that specific segment, on this day. These are your options:

  • All - will select all of the segments in your Schedule
  • All successive segments - will select all of the segments occurring after the one you have selected
  • All previous segments - will select all of the segments that occurred before the one you have selected
  • None - will deselect any segments that are highlighted

Deleting segments

Whether you have to rearrange your Schedule or perhaps you made an error, there's no need to worry; it is easy to remove segments from your Schedule. 

Check out this guide on how to delete schedule segments for more info. 

Duplicating schedule segments

You may want to duplicate your Schedule for various reasons. You can do this easily by selecting which segments you would like to duplicate and selecting which day you would like to duplicate them to. 

Check out this guide on how to duplicate schedule segments for more info. 

Edit Tags and Speakers

You can easily edit the Tags and Speakers associated with each schedule segment. This includes bulk editing which are included in multiple segments at a time, as well as reordering how they are seen on the Reception page. You can also create a speaker profile or add registrant as a speakers directly from the schedule when editing an existing segment. 

Check out this guide on how to edit tags and speakers within the Schedule for more info

How to display Sessions before and after the scheduled time

By default, scheduled Sessions do not show up on the Sessions tab of the event until 5 minutes before the scheduled time, and are removed 5 minutes after the end time. However, this can be adjusted if you navigate to your Event Dashboard > Setup > Basics and then click on Advanced Settings.

The minimum time is 5 minutes for both but there is no maximum time for how long it can be displayed.

 

Was this article helpful?