Editing schedule

  • Updated

If a speaker cancels, a segment runs over, or the whole event needs to be rescheduled, you can edit your schedule any time before or during the event. This guide explains how to edit a single schedule segment and how to edit multiple segments in bulk.

Tip: If you are yet to create a schedule, refer to our guide on Creating schedule to get started.

Editing a single schedule segment

To edit a schedule segment, go to Event Dashboard > Venue > Schedule in a multi-track event or Event Dashboard > Setup > Schedule in a Webinar event. You can make edits both in the Table and Calendar views.

  • In Table view, your schedule is presented in the table format and segments can be edited directly in the table.

    1. Select Table from the toggle at the top of the page.


    2. Click on the table cell to make edits. Example: clicking on the Title or Description text box will open a text editor.
      ✔ No need to click Save in this view; everything will be saved automatically as you make your selections. 
      Tip: Scroll from side to side to find all of the fields.

    Certain edits, such as adding an external url or reordering tags and speakers, will require you to open a larger panel on the right hand side to complete your edits.

    To open up the full edit mode:

    1. Hover over the segment you would like to edit.
    2. Click the Expand icon next to the segment title.
      (Or click the Menu icon ••• and select Edit).
    3. In the modal window, make changes to your schedule segment.
    4. Once ready, click Save.
  • In Calendar view, your schedule is displayed in the daily schedule format.

    1. Select Calendar from the toggle at the top of the page. 

    2. Click on the segment you would like to edit.
      (Or click on the Menu icon ••• and select Edit). 

    3. In the modal window, make changes to your schedule segment.
    4. Once ready, click Save.

Editing segments in bulk

To save time, you can edit tags and speakers, duplicate, shift, and remove segments in bulk. 

To select all segments, select the check box in the top left corner of the Schedule page. This option is available in both table and calendar view.

Note: You can unselect any segments you would like to keep by unticking the box on each individual segment. 

To select multiple segments, select the check boxes next to each segment.

You can also select one segment and click the Down Arrow icon to select all other segments before or after that specific segment, on this day. These are your options:

  • All - will select all of the segments in your Schedule
  • All successive segments - will select all of the segments occurring after the one you have selected
  • All previous segments - will select all of the segments that occurred before the one you have selected
  • None - will deselect any segments that are highlighted

Deleting segments

If you made an error or need to cancel a presentation, you can easily delete schedule segments. Check out our guide on Deleting schedule segments for more info. 

Duplicating schedule segments

To speed up the process of creating a schedule for your event, you can easily duplicate a schedule segment. Check out our guide on Duplicating schedule segments for more info. 

Editing tags and speakers

You can easily edit tags and speakers associated with each schedule segment. This includes bulk editing of multiple segments at a time, as well as reordering how tags and speakers are seen on the Reception and Landing pages. You can also create a speaker profile or add registrant as a speakers directly from the schedule when editing an existing segment. 

Check out our guide on Editing tags and speakers in the schedule for more info.

Displaying Sessions before and after the scheduled time

By default, scheduled Sessions in a multi-track event are visible in the Sessions area from 5 minutes before the scheduled start time until 5 minutes after the end time.

To adjust it, go to Event Dashboard > Setup > Basics and open Advanced Settings. Under Session Display, adjust the default values. While the minimum time is 5 minutes for both, there is no maximum time for how long it can be displayed.