Deleting an event

  • Updated

There might be various reasons why you'd want to delete your RingCentral event. Whether it was a test event no longer necessary or the cancellation of a primary event, this guide explains how to delete an event on RingCentral Events.

Deleting an event

There are two ways you can delete your event.

The first way is by going to your Organizer Profile > Home page. Here, find the event that you would like to delete and click the ••• three dots. Select Delete from the menu that appears.

Alternatively, from within your Event Dashboard, click on the ••• three dots next to your event name in the top left-hand corner. Click on Delete Event.

A pop-up will ask you to confirm that you would like to delete your event. Click Delete Event or OK and the event will be deleted. 

Deleting an event with Registrants

Important: It's not possible to delete an event with registered attendees.

If you have registered attendees, then you will only see the Duplicate Event option when trying to delete your event. 

If you would like to proceed with deleting your event, you will have to manually remove registrants from the Event Dashboard > People > Registrants page first. To remove a registrant you need to both block and refund them first. 

If attendees paid for their event tickets, removing them will mean issuing a refund. In other words, if they had paid for your event, it is not possible to delete the event without refunding attendees.

By default, when refunding and removing a registrant, they will receive email notifications. These can be customized or disabled depending on your plan. See our guide Customizing Automated Emails to Attendees for instructions.

To block a registrant, hover the listing, click on the ••• three dots and select Block. The listing will get marked as BLOCKED. 

To refund a registrant, hover the listing, click on the ••• three dots and select See details

On the modal that pops up, click Refund ticket.

Once the registration is both blocked and refunded, it will get automatically removed from the Registrants list. 

Note: you will have to do this for each attendee individually. There is no current way to automate this process or remove registrants in bulk.

See our guide How to remove and refund attendees for additional information.

Now that you've removed all registrants from your event, you can proceed with deleting it.