How to cancel the Starter or Growth plan

  • Updated

The Starter plan the Growth plans are our legacy offering and are no longer available for purchase. After canceling your current subscription, please note that it won't be possible to revert to or upgrade back to it. For information on our current available plans, we encourage you to visit our pricing page.

Please follow these steps to cancel your plan:

1. Log in to your RingCentral Events account at https://events.ringcentral.com/sign_in

2. Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and access the needed organization by selecting it from the list in the dropdown menu.

3. Once you are on the Organization Dashboard, you can open the same dropdown menu and click Manage organization

4. Go to the Billing tab and here click Cancel.

5. This will open a new page with your plan details. Here you will need to click Cancel plan.

managesub2_-_Ced_Dauffenbach.jpg

6. Double-check the status of your subscription. If everything is done correctly and your subscription is cancelled, you should be able to see the cancellation date and the Renew plan option as displayed on the screenshot below:

EventsCancel.png

 

Note: Canceling the plan will schedule the cancellation of your subscription for the end of your billing cycle. When reaching the end of your billing cycle the subscription will not be renewed and you will be put on the Free plan. Once you are on the Free plan, you will lose access to the recordings and other event data such as certain reports that came with the paid subscription. It's advisable to download all the data before cancelling. 

 

Was this article helpful?