Canceling the Starter or Growth plan

  • Updated

The Starter plan the Growth plans are our legacy offering and are no longer available for purchase. After canceling your current subscription, please note that it won't be possible to revert to or upgrade back to it. For information on our current available plans, refer to All you need to know about RingCentral Events attendee-based pricing.

 To cancel your Starter or Growth plan:

  1. Sign in to your RingCentral Events account.
  2. Click the Profile icon and select your Organization from the list.
  3. In the Organization Dashboard, click the Profile icon. In the drop-down, click Manage organization.
  4. Go to the Billing tab and here click Cancel.
  5. This will open a new page with your plan details. Click Cancel plan.managesub2_-_Ced_Dauffenbach.jpg
  6. Double-check the status of your subscription. If everything is done correctly and your subscription is cancelled, you should be able to see the cancellation date and the Renew plan option.
    EventsCancel.png

 

Note: Canceling the plan will schedule the cancellation of your subscription for the end of your billing cycle. When reaching the end of your billing cycle the subscription will not be renewed and you will be put on the Free trial. It's advisable to download all the data before cancelling.
  • Upcoming events will be converted to the Draft status. When upgrading to a new subscription plan, your events can be published again.
  • Existing registrations will become unaccessible. The Speakers, Registrants and Magic link areas can be accessed again after upgrading to a new subscription plan.
  • Past events can be duplicated, but the duplicates cannot be published.
  • Past events can be accessed to view recordings or analytics up to 30 days after the event end date.